They say, hey, it’s only human to never be satisfied

While getting my fair share of Vitamin D today, I went back to reading The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. I have been reading it intermittently throughout the summer between fiction novels. My sister recommended the book to me, not because I am unhappy, but because it really is a good, thought-provoking book. It has made me recognize how much I have to be happy for, and how I could be happier than I am just by tweaking a few habits.

Which brings me to my point here – even though I don’t have job right now, I’m optimistic that eventually everything will turn out okay. I am better off than some others. I am fortunate enough to have parents who care about me, and are willing to be supportive of me both financially and emotionally while I figure out what to do with my life. They also support my decision to look elsewhere for employment, even though me moving means that I will be farther away from them. They recognize the need for me to move because there really is nothing for me in our small town career-wise.

Instead of dwelling on things I wish that I had done differently or better during college (hindsight is 20/20), I have decided to stay to positive, and hold the belief that whatever is meant to happen, will. I have stumbled across several articles about best places for college graduates to work, live or relocate; hopefully all of the lists that I have created for myself about these different cities will turn out to be fruitful.

Additionally, by beginning to write this blog, I already feel a little bit better. As frustrating as it is to be jobless after graduation, it is also reassuring to know that there are a lot of people out there just like me. Even though I’ve read the unemployment statistics and all of that blah blah blah about the economy, actually reading other blogs with similar stories as mine make me know that it’s not just me or something that I did. Eventually things will look up, so search on

One thought on “They say, hey, it’s only human to never be satisfied

  1. Pingback: The capacity for growth |

Leave a Reply

