We’re just ordinary people, we don’t know which way to go

You aren’t the kind of person who likes to lead an ordinary life. You aren’t afraid of the unknown. You like to open up to new worlds and cultures. You sometimes feel willing to change your whole life. Gemini, to your great satisfaction, today you will probably experience unusual events that could lead your life in new directions.

My horoscope today according to horoscope.com is rather positive. I mean, I don’t actually believe these things, they really can pertain to anyone, at most anytime. (I actually think that it’s amusing that it says “you will probably…” what is that for, just in case someone sues because their horoscope didn’t come true?) Either way, I am open to new things and maybe I’m only a teensy bit nervous about the unknown, but not completely unafraid. But isn’t everyone’s future all about going into the unknown, not being sure of what’s going to happen next? Especially now, everyday people wake up and wonder if they will still have a job when they go to bed that night. While we’re brought up with the idea that if you follow this path, you’ll get this result, I believe that we may have been taught a fairy tale.

At this point I think that we all have to be open to new possibilities and be willing to change our entire lives in order to accomplish something, especially recent graduates. According to this google chart unemployment rates in the US, as of May 2011, are at 9.1%, almost twice as high as they were when I first started college back in 2007, although they are slowly on the decline once again. Hopefully I won’t experience any “unusual events” today (I’m not even sure what that might entail), unless it includes a job offer, or at least an interview.

One thought on “We’re just ordinary people, we don’t know which way to go

  1. I agree with the whole “fairy tale” statement. I literally feel like I could not have worked any harder and yet I see very few results. It’s so nice to be able to connect with people in a similar situation!

Leave a Reply

